ESPP Councils

ESPP Councils

ESPP's Faculty Advisory Council helps steer the program's direction.

Current members are:

Annick Actil
Affiliation: (EGR) Civil and Environmental Engineering
anctilan@msu.edu

Soren Anderson
Affiliation: (CSS) Economics
sta@msu.edu

Janice Beecher
Affiliation: (CSS) Political Science

beecher@msu.edu

Doug Bessett
Affiliation: (CANR) Community Sustainability
bessett6@anr.msu.edu

Jennifer Carrera
Affiliation: (CSS) Sociology; Environmental Science and Policy Program
jcarrera@msu.edu

Stephen P. Gasteyer
Affiliation: (CSS) Sociology
gasteyer@msu.edu

Emily Huff
Affiliation: 
(CANR) Forestry

ehuff@msu.edu

 

ESPP's Graduate Program Council shapes the program's doctoral dual major.

Current members are:

Johnny Musumbu, Student Representative 
Affiliation: (CANR) Community Sustainability; Environmental Science and Policy Program
musumbuj@msu.edu

Jennifer Carrera
Affiliation: (CSS) Sociology; Environmental Science and Policy Program
jcarrera@msu.edu

Arika Ligmann-Zielinska
Affiliation: 
(CSS) Geography; Environmental Science and Policy Program
arika@msu.edu

Yadu Pokhrel
Affiliation: (EGR) Civil and Environmental Engineering
ypokhrel@msu.edu

The Student Leadership Council is a student-led organization that primarily oversees student activities at ESPP such as the annual ESPP Fall Student Research Symposium, the ESPP Distinguished Alumni Speaker Series, and other student gatherings and cohort building activities. The Student Leadership Council also serves as an additional channel for gathering student feedback on all aspects of ESPP, including research, teaching, outreach, student funding, networking, etc.

Current members are:

Nudrat Fatima
Home Department: Earth and Environmental Science (CNS)
fatimanu@msu.edu

Oluyemi Adetule
Home Department: Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering (EGR)
adetuleo@msu.edu

Yousef Khajavigodellou
Home Department: Geography (CSS)
khajavig@msu.edu

Tiffany Williams
Home Department: Sociology (CSS)
will3650@msu.edu

Jing Zhou
Home Department: School of Planning, Design and Construction (CANR and CSS)
zhouji10@msu.edu